Asos, Vero Moda and Maison Scotch SS14 Pieces

 

With the weather finally warming up, I’m getting myself quite excited about all the summery pieces around. Wild florals, t-shirt dresses and gladiator sandals have been waiting patiently in my wardrobe for their time to come, and I think it’s almost here. As much as I love my black skinny jeans, I can’t say I’ll be sorry to fold them neatly away in the drawer and swap them for something lighter, brighter and quite frankly, better! Here are some summery pieces I’ve found on Polyvore that I’m adding to my (never-ending) wishlist…
image4xxl

 

Asos Monky T-Shirt Dress in Soft Rose Print £18

I’ve recently been quite obsessed with the pink and green colour combination – I’m pretty sure this has stemmed from the fact that I want my wedding to have a pink and green woodland theme. Anyway, I love the large floral print on this dress, the rolled up sleeves and contrast collar give a slight edgy feel to the dress. For an evening look wear with a pair of chunky boots and a leather jacket for a feminine biker look…

asos floral dress style

See how I styled it on polyvore…10116471_Black_001_ProductLarge

Vero Moda Black Polly Lace Shorts £22

I know, I know, this is supposed to be a summery post, but I’ve been looking for a pair of black shorts for a while now, and these lacey Vero Moda shorts are perfect. I can’t really pull of white shorts – or white at all for that matter! With my English rose complexion (aka extremely, vampiricly pale skin) I just blend in. So these high waisted shorts with subtle floral lace detailing are perfect for me. The drawstring waist keeps it casual, and the lace makes them sexy, meaning they are great for day and night. Wear with a dark floral print crop top and some black Chelsea boots for a sexy evening look.

Retro-floral-bomber-jacket

Maison Scotch Floral Bomber Jacket £124

I love Maison Scotch. They first came to my attention around two years ago when I was working for a boutique which stocked their collection, and I instantly fell in love. They have a distinct, delicate style, which makes them easy to recognise, you’d often hear people saying ‘Oh, that’s so Maison Scotch’ – and that’s exactly what this jacket is! As much as I love my denim jacket, it’s nice to have a colourful alternative jacket!