Online Avenue Black Leather Patent Boots

Online Avenue Patent Leather Boots

Online Avenue High Boots

Online Avenue Boots

Boots £20.50 // Online Avenue** via etail PR

When these leather look high heel long boots arrived at work for me the other day, I’m pretty sure I let out an audible squeal. In their patent glory, they reminded me of something that a stylish and sexy superwoman would wear.

The ‘Abigail’ boot is the perfect statement shoe for autumn winter, hitting several trends in one go. Knee high boots? Check. Leather look? Check. Pointed heel? Check! I must admit, after the initial lust, I did think to myself, how am I going to style them without looking too, well, slutty. After a little browse on Pinterest for some inspiration, I was brimming with style ideas. Should I style them with a pair of leggings and a poncho for a very ‘now’ look, or should I go for a sixties feel and wear them with a mini skirt? The styling opportunities for knee high boots are endless, especially when they’ve got that extra bit of sexy. Honestly, you could pair them with quite a boring outfit for an instantly hotter look. Here are some of my favourite styles ideas from Pinterest.

As I mentioned before, I love the pointed heel on these boots. A lot of my boots have quite a chunky heel typically seen on Cheslea boot, but these have that authoritative, sharp pointed heel. Needless to say that I love the patent leather look to them, as we all know by now, leather is one of my favourites.

If you’re not a fan of the leather look then these Abigail boots from Online Avenue also come as suede long boots too.

What do you think of today’s boots? Love them or hate them?

_______________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest