In Situ Personalised Body Cream Review

In Situ Beauty Review on The Fashion Antlers

Beauty Blog Review: In Situ On The Fashion Antlers

In Situ Cosmetics Review on The Fashion Antlers

Beauty Blog: The Fashion Antlers

In Situ Cosmetics** – £30

I’ve had the oppurtunity to review so many amazing beauty products recently thanks to Bloggers Love Hub, Colourchase cosmetics, Zuzka organic skin care, and I’ve still got plenty of things to review in my beauty box, but today I thought I’d show you my In Situ cosmetics purchase, which coincendentally would actually make a great Christmas present if you’re stuck for ideas!

A week or so before the event, they very kindly sent me a gift voucher to use online to create a completely personalised beauty product, you could choose from all sorts, from cleansers to creams, seeing as I’ve got so lots of lovely face skin care products I’m testing out at the moment, so I thought I’d go for a body butter.

There was a good choice of scents to pick from, with mixture of wild fruits and fancy florals there was something that everyone would love. I went for the jasmine scent, as I tend to go for a lot of really fruity scents, so I thought I’d mix it up a little bit and go for something a little different.

Something I really like about the experience was that whilst there was a good selection of scents to choose from (there were about ten or so) you weren’t swamped with too many choices. So if can be a little indecisive like me, I found it easier to choose what I wanted.

When I headed over to the In Situ stall at Bloggers Love Hub, I was surprised to see that they had actually printed my name on the front of the tub it came in! (This is why I think it would be such a good stocking filler – it feels very personal.)

The cream itself is quite thick so you don’t need to apply a lot, and it smells amazing! The jasmine scent is quite delicate, it definitely has a floral smell but it’s not overpowering like some moisturisers can be. It is a 24 hour hydration moisturiser, so locks into your skin keeping it hydrated and healthy all day. I’ve been using it as a special treat for my skin after I’ve had a bath every other day, and my legs feel amazingly soft and smooth – the fiancé approves!

The moisturiser was £30 so whilst it might seem quite expensive, you do get a lot in a pot, and you only need to use a little bit at a time because it’s quite thick. Plus, you get your name printed on the front of it, so my verdict? It’s definitely worth that little bit extra of money.

What do you think of the personalised In Situ cosmetics?

 _____________________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest