Charity Shop Find: Furla Leather Back Pack

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Furla Leather Back Pack Charity Shop Find

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Furla Mint Green Leather Back Pack

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Furla Leather Mint Green Back Pack

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Designer Leather Back Pack Charity Shop Find

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Furla Leather Back Pack Charity Shop Bag

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Leather Back Pack

Charity shops are one of my favourite places shop, whilst there is often a lot of crap to sift through, I pride myself on nearly always managing to find a hidden gem, and last week I did just this. As soon as I walked into one of my local Shaw Trust’s, I saw this gorgeous leather mint green back pack, and fell in love. I checked the priced tag, saw it was a tenner, and bought it back to the office. Whilst that’s quite expensive in the ‘charity shop world’ (I would never normally pay more than £5 for something in charity shop unless its amazing…) seeing as I’d been looking for a new leather back pack, I was more than willing to pay that little bit extra.

When I unzipped the bag to have a look inside, I noticed it came with a branded duster bag, which set off the ‘designer alarm bells’ in my head. I’d never heard of Furla before, but when I got back to the office and mentioned it to one of the girls, she seemed shocked that I hadn’t heard of it. I then proceeded to google Furla to find that their handbags were worth about £300 a go! *Self five.*

To be honest, I couldn’t care less if it was designer or not, but being a bargain hunter, finding a gem like this for a tiny fraction of it’s retail price somewhat excites me (does that make me weird?) It’s almost in mint condition (see what I did there?) with only a few scuffs, seeing as it’s second hand it looks pretty spotless to me. It has one main compartment with a zip pocket inside, a smaller compartment on the front, and a contrasting brown lining. I love how this bag is different from all the other back packs I’ve seen out there at the moment, the ‘egg’ shape and the mint colour make a nice change from all of those black leather back pack bags with gold details which I’ve seen a lot of recently. Don’t get me wrong, I love those too, but there’s something nice about knowing you’re the only one (or one of only a few people) to own a specific bag.

What do you think of today’s charity shop find?

 _____________________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest