What I Wore Today #48: Fifties Florals

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Very Floral Skirt

The Fashion Blog: Very Floral Skirt and Coast Top

Spinning Around in This Floral Skirt

Ted Baker Gloves from Repertoire Fashion

Coast Top and Very Skirt on The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog

What I Wore Today Fashion Blog

What I Wore Today Fashion Blog

Skirt: Very

Top: Coast**

Shoes & Necklace: New Look

Gloves: Ted Baker** from Repertoire

Faux Fur Scarf: Vintage

Sorry I’ve been a little inactive recently, I decided to give myself a little break for a week or so from my normal ‘hardcore’ blogging self. With it being Christmas, I’m having to work extra days as well as fit in all the Christmas shopping, housework, band practice and blogging, so I gave myself a kind of Christmas blogging break. That being said, seeing as I haven’t blogged since last Wednesday (shock horror!) I thought I’d show you all one of my new favourite outfits…

Wine and late night shopping online isn’t always a bad thing, I think it kind of bought out a more sophisticated version of myself, and when I saw this flouncy fifties floral skirt on Very’s website, I fell in love. It’s not one of those loud overly floral skirts, but it definitely has a sophisticated floral feel to it. I was a little worried that when it arrived it wouldn’t be as flouncy and bouncy as it had looked on the website, I always seem to buy skirts that look really voluminous in the photos but then never really are, but this skirt was refreshingly fifties in shape and style.

I’ve styled it with one of my new favourite tops from Coast, I actually featured this top on my blog the other day in this post but I love it so much that I wanted to style it again with this skirt. I really love the neckline of this shirt, I think it’s really modern and clean, as well as being quite flattering. I’m also wearing my Ted Baker leather gloves with faux fur trim from Repertoire Fashion and I’ve finished the look with some simple gold and silver jewellery from New Look.

Shop the style:

Very Skirt - £24.00

Coast Queen Shell Top

New Look Mule - £9

Ted Baker Gloves £70

 _____________________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest