What I Wore Today #49: Abandon Ship Apparel & Bloody Mary Metal

The Fashion Antlers Fashion Blog: Abandon Ship Apparel Dress

The Fashion Antlers Abandon Ship Apparel and Bloody Mary Metal

What I Wore Today: Fashion Blog by The Fashion Antlers

Antlers Necklace from Bloody Mary Metal

Bloody Mary Metal Ring

Dress: Abandon Ship Apparel**

Necklace & Ring: Bloody Mary Metal**

Shoes & Belt: New Look

Last month I was invited to the Bloody Mary Metal new season Winterspell collection launch where I was very kindly gifted lots of lovely bits and pieces in the form of a personalised goody bag, and one of these lovely things that was inside the bag was this gorgeous dress from Abandon Ship Apparel, the shop in which the event was held.

I’m a big fan of the skater dress shape, it seems to work in favour of my body shape, tighter on the chest, nips in at the waist and loose over the hips, perfect for the pear shape. I really like the navy blue and black pattern of the dress, because of the dark colours the pattern seems quite subtle when in fact it’s actually quite a loud and exciting.

I’ve styled it with my antlers necklace from Bloody Mary Metal, which was also in my goody bag. I used to wear a lot of gold jewellery, but now I’m becoming a bit of a silver convert. I still love warm toned gold pieces, but I am becoming more accustomed to silver jewellery now as well, and this necklace is one of my favourite silver pieces I have at the moment. With a gorgeous azure coloured jewel in the center, the navy in my dress really brings out the blue on the jewel.

Something else that was inside my goody bag was a gorgeous ring engraved with an ‘R’ and a heart, this has become one of my staple jewellery pieces. It’s the perfect size for my index finger and I wear it all the time!

What do you think of today’s look?

Shop the look:

Sayagata Skater Dress > Abandon Ship ApparelNew Look Chunky BootsBloody Mary Metal Antlers NecklaceNew Look Gold Belt

_____________________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest