Gold Collagen 30 Day Trial Reviewed

Gold Collagen ReviewCold Collagen Review

Gold Collagen Drink Review on The Fashion Antlers

 

Tasting Gold Collagen Drink

Gold Collagen* // £72

After meeting the lovelies from Gold Collagen at Bloggers Love Hub a couple of months ago, they kindly sent me some of their collagen drink to try. They sent me 30 days worth of Gold Collagen, so for the past thirty days I’ve been drinking a little bottle of Gold Collagen and here’s what I thought…

A week in: skin looks clearer and brighter than before I was drinking the collagen, I think it looks a little healthier. It’s a little difficult to tell because I’ve had quite bad skin in the past week or so, so I can’t tell if it’s working or if my skin is just overcoming it’s own blemishes by itself as it usually does.

Two weeks in: my skin is definitely looking healthier, I’ve actually even had a few comments from friends about my skin, which is always reassuring! My nails feel stronger as well, I know that sounds like a weird thing to say, but I’ve noticed they’re not breaking or flaking as much as they used to.

Three weeks in: my skin is looking great, it has a natural glow to it and I’m pretty much blemish free at the moment. My hair feels as though it’s in much better condition too, though I think that’s due to a combination of the collagen and the fact I’m not washing my hair as much as I was before.

Four weeks in: my skin is looking pretty amazing. I’ve actually stopped wearing foundation all the time because I feel as though I don’t need it as much as I used to. The only thing I’m worried about now is that without the collagen my skin will go back to how it was before. Though I have done a little bit of research on which foods contain collagen to help keep my collagen levels up.

Gold Collagen is quite expensive and perhaps not the best for younger skin, but if my 21 year old skin can see a difference, imagine what it could do to more aged skin! (I don’t mean that in disrespectful way, just saying, most 21 year olds don’t have wrinkles…) I’ve heard some comments about the taste being a problem but it really hasn’t been a problem for me. It just tastes like a strong peach squash. One thing I would say is that it definitely tastes better when chilled, a couple of times I even drunk it served it over ice as a relaxing drink after work…

Do you like the idea of a beauty drink? Have you used beauty drinks before?

_____________________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest