New Year, New Wardrobe

Ok so I’ve gone a little shopping mad recently. I’ve thrown away pretty much half my wardrobe and bought some lovely new pieces to replace my old tired looking ones. So I thought I’d do a post just to show you a few of the gorgeous sale pieces I picked up the other week.

New Look Red Plaid Skater Skirt

New Look Plaid Tube Skirt

New Look Chiffon Check Long Sleeve Shirt

Plaid is my possibly new favourite print, whilst leopard print will always hold a special place in my heart, I think I’ve got a new love… I picked up this sheer blue, black and red plaid shirt with a dipped hem for just £10 from New Look, along with a tube skirt in the same print for £3. My old New Look skater skirt was looking quite bobbly and old, so I’ve thrown out my plain black one and replaced it with this red plaid skater skirt to update my autumn winter look.

New Look Black Knee High Boots

Taking a break from the plaid for a minute, I picked up these killer boots, reduced from £30 to £18. I’d been after a pair of black knee high boots for quite some time now and these are perfect. These would look great with the red plaid skirt and a polo neck jumper for a autumn winter nineties style.

River Island have their sale spot on, everything I picked up and tried on, I ended up buying (whoops). They had so many loose styles (which are perfect for this time of year) and lots of amazing pieces at over 60% off.

River Island Khaki Shirt

As I mentioned before I picked up a lot of loose blouses (trying to cover up that post December podge) I think they would look great with a pair of leggings or some skinnies for an effortlessly chic look. The first one I picked up was this green khaki shirt with silver panel inserts and a dipped hem. This isn’t a colour I would normally go for, so it’s quite refreshing to introduce a new colour to my wardrobe, and I actually really like it.

Pale Blue River Islan Top

White Blouse with Leopard Print Collar

I got a couple of other basic blouses as well, like this pale blue dipped hem shirt with capped sleeves and this simple white blouse with leopard print collar detailing. Well, it wouldn’t really be a shopping trip without a little bit of leopard in there somewhere now, would it?

River Island Floral Top with Collar

I’ve gotten back into florals again recently, perhaps the start of a new year has re-prompted my love for blooms. The first shirt I picked up was this pale pink t-shirt style top with oversized flowers. I love the white collar detailing, it just makes this shirt that little bit more original.

River Island Floral Blouse

I love this shirt, this is possibly one of my favourites from my little splurge. I love everything about this floral piece, the split dipped hem on the back, the oversized boxy sleeves, the oriental print, it’s the perfect dress up / dress down shirt. I’ve already worn this shirt a couple of times with a pair of black skinnies and my knee high boots for a chic style.

SONY DSCI know it’s Winter but sometimes I like to buy things in advance. These shorts will be perfect for summer, I can envision myself wearing these in a pub garden on a hot sunny day, I can almost taste the strawberry cider… sunny alcohol dreaming aside, these structured high waisted shorts would look great with a looser top tucked into them.

Topshop Kimono TropicalThen I quickly popped into Topshop and picked up this amazing floral kimono for £8! I’ve actually had my eye on this since the summer, so when I saw it was reduced from £30 to just £8 I did that special kind of inside squeal that only a shopping addict can dealt understand. The other bad thing is that this is another piece that is going to have to wait in my wardrobe for the warmer weather, bring on the summer!

SONY DSC

Lastly I picked up some blue sparkly velvet leggings, whilst the season on sparkle may have come and gone, in my world, sparkle is a permanent staple.

What do you think of my little shopping splurge? Have you found any good sale bargains recently?

_____________________________________________________

Keep up to date with all my latest posts here:

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest